The Sins of Lady Dacey By M. C. Beaton


When the scandalous Lady Dacey takes in two pure and innocent young ladies, Society takes bets on how quickly they will be corrupted. But when the two girls inadvertently beguile two of London’s most notorious rakehells, all bets are off as to who, exactly, is corrupting who.


M. C. Beaton

M. C. Beaton is the pen name of bestselling novelist Marion Chesney. She is a prolific writer of historical romances and small village mysteries. Born in Scotland, the author began her writing career as a fiction buyer for a Glasgow bookstore and has worked as a theater critic, newspaper reporter, and editor. The author has written under various names, most notably as M. C. Beaton for her Hamish Macbeth and Agatha Raisin series. She also has written under the names Sarah Chester, Helen Crampton, Ann Fairfax, Marion Gibbons, Jennie Tremaine, and Charlotte Ward. The author lived in the United States, but now splits her time between the Cotswolds, England and Paris, France.

Visit author page

Books By
M. C. Beaton