The Scandalous Marriage By M. C. Beaton


Lucy Bliss never thought to marry anyone higher-born than a clergyman. But her mother has grander designs for her sister Belinda, the depraved Duke of Wardshire. Lucy has heard terrible rumors about the Duke, and is determined to protect her sister from his lecherous gaze. But Lucy never counted on that gaze falling on her instead—or on the dark desires it would awaken in her heart.


M. C. Beaton

M. C. Beaton is the pen name of bestselling novelist Marion Chesney. She is a prolific writer of historical romances and small village mysteries. Born in Scotland, the author began her writing career as a fiction buyer for a Glasgow bookstore and has worked as a theater critic, newspaper reporter, and editor. The author has written under various names, most notably as M. C. Beaton for her Hamish Macbeth and Agatha Raisin series. She also has written under the names Sarah Chester, Helen Crampton, Ann Fairfax, Marion Gibbons, Jennie Tremaine, and Charlotte Ward. The author lived in the United States, but now splits her time between the Cotswolds, England and Paris, France.

Visit author page

Books By
M. C. Beaton