The Desirable Duchess By M. C. Beaton


Alice Lacey made the match of the Season, to the wealthy and handsome Duke of Ferrant, but was secretly in love with someone else! When a talking mynah bird spills her secret at the wedding, Alice’s husband gives her the cold shoulder—and Alice finds herself unexpectedly determined to win back his affections.


M. C. Beaton

M. C. Beaton is the pen name of bestselling novelist Marion Chesney. She is a prolific writer of historical romances and small village mysteries. Born in Scotland, the author began her writing career as a fiction buyer for a Glasgow bookstore and has worked as a theater critic, newspaper reporter, and editor. The author has written under various names, most notably as M. C. Beaton for her Hamish Macbeth and Agatha Raisin series. She also has written under the names Sarah Chester, Helen Crampton, Ann Fairfax, Marion Gibbons, Jennie Tremaine, and Charlotte Ward. The author lived in the United States, but now splits her time between the Cotswolds, England and Paris, France.

Visit author page

Books By
M. C. Beaton