Sweet Masquerade By M. C. Beaton


When the Earl of Benham is appointed guardian of Freddie, the grandson of a family friend, he is far from pleased—especially when he discovers Freddie is a girl! Now not only must he conceal the improper presence of an unchaperoned young lady in his home, he must placate his jealous mistress, and guard his own heart.


M. C. Beaton

M. C. Beaton is the pen name of bestselling novelist Marion Chesney. She is a prolific writer of historical romances and small village mysteries. Born in Scotland, the author began her writing career as a fiction buyer for a Glasgow bookstore and has worked as a theater critic, newspaper reporter, and editor. The author has written under various names, most notably as M. C. Beaton for her Hamish Macbeth and Agatha Raisin series. She also has written under the names Sarah Chester, Helen Crampton, Ann Fairfax, Marion Gibbons, Jennie Tremaine, and Charlotte Ward. The author lived in the United States, but now splits her time between the Cotswolds, England and Paris, France.

Visit author page

Books By
M. C. Beaton