Susie By M. C. Beaton


An incurable dreamer, Susie used to long for a little cottage surrounded by rosebushes. Instead she finds herself living in a dreary castle and married to the even drearier Earl of Blackhall. When her husband dies unexpectedly, the handsome Sir Giles is determined to prove Susie is a gold-digging schemer. He never plans on discovering Susie’s sweet natured character, or losing his heart to it.


M. C. Beaton

M. C. Beaton is the pen name of bestselling novelist Marion Chesney. She is a prolific writer of historical romances and small village mysteries. Born in Scotland, the author began her writing career as a fiction buyer for a Glasgow bookstore and has worked as a theater critic, newspaper reporter, and editor. The author has written under various names, most notably as M. C. Beaton for her Hamish Macbeth and Agatha Raisin series. She also has written under the names Sarah Chester, Helen Crampton, Ann Fairfax, Marion Gibbons, Jennie Tremaine, and Charlotte Ward. The author lived in the United States, but now splits her time between the Cotswolds, England and Paris, France.

Visit author page

Books By
M. C. Beaton