Summer of Discontent By M.C. Beaton


What will crimson-haired, free-spirited Lady Cassandra do when the unexpectedly dashing Lord Peter Courtney mistakes her for a maid in a friend’s household? Why, play along, of course. Soon, Cassie finds herself in over her head with enough gossip, intrigue, and romance.


M.C. Beaton

M. C. Beaton is the pen name of bestselling novelist Marion Chesney. She is a prolific writer of historical romances and small village mysteries. Born in Scotland, the author began her writing career as a fiction buyer for a Glasgow bookstore and has worked as a theater critic, newspaper reporter, and editor.

Visit author page

Books By
M.C. Beaton