Selected Works of Kurt Vonnegut By Kurt Vonnegut


The Selected Works of Kurt Vonnegut is a collection of science-fiction titles penned by a beloved American author. With two full-length novels, Cat’s Cradle and Galpagos, and two short stories, The Big Trip Up Yonder and Unready to Wear, this collection introduces readers Kurt Vonnegut’s work and his profound insight into the human condition.


Kurt Vonnegut

Kurt Vonnegut is a unique voice in the American canon-a writer whose works are hard to categorize, often straddling the space between literature and science fiction, and filled with cutting satire and dark humor. Like Mark Twain before him, Vonnegut's reputation and impact on American writing and reading will continue to grow steadily and increase in relevance as new insights are made.Vonnegut was born in 1922 in Indianapolis, and studied at the University of Chicago and the University of Tennessee. In the Second World War, he became a German prisoner of war and was present during the bombing of Dresden. This experience provided inspiration for his most successful and influential novel, Slaughterhouse-Five. Vonnegut-admired as much for his views and his "Vonnegutisms" as for his publications-wrote extensively in many forms, including novels, short stories, essays, plays, articles, speeches, and correspondence, some of which was published posthumously.

Visit author page

Books By
Kurt Vonnegut