Miss Davenport's Christmas By M. C. Beaton


Raised in a Puritanical household, the two Davenport sisters find themselves unchaperoned at Christmas and plan to take full advantage. Dressed in modish fashions, the two lovely girls revel in a Christmas celebration, but when red-haired Gillian is caught under the mistletoe by the dashing Lord Ranger Marden, she gets more than she bargained for.


M. C. Beaton

M. C. Beaton is the pen name of bestselling novelist Marion Chesney. She is a prolific writer of historical romances and small village mysteries. Born in Scotland, the author began her writing career as a fiction buyer for a Glasgow bookstore and has worked as a theater critic, newspaper reporter, and editor. The author has written under various names, most notably as M. C. Beaton for her Hamish Macbeth and Agatha Raisin series. She also has written under the names Sarah Chester, Helen Crampton, Ann Fairfax, Marion Gibbons, Jennie Tremaine, and Charlotte Ward. The author lived in the United States, but now splits her time between the Cotswolds, England and Paris, France.

Visit author page

Books By
M. C. Beaton