A Marriage of Inconvenience By M. C. Beaton


Lady Isabella swore she could never love the mincing dandy Lord Harry—and Harry was repulsed by the selfish ice queen Isabella. The two agreed to a marriage in name only. But neither bride nor groom were what they seemed—and soon the pair are caught in an intriguing affair involving a spurned suitor, a buried treasure, and the love of their lives.


M. C. Beaton

M. C. Beaton is the pen name of bestselling novelist Marion Chesney. She is a prolific writer of historical romances and small village mysteries. Born in Scotland, the author began her writing career as a fiction buyer for a Glasgow bookstore and has worked as a theater critic, newspaper reporter, and editor. The author has written under various names, most notably as M. C. Beaton for her Hamish Macbeth and Agatha Raisin series. She also has written under the names Sarah Chester, Helen Crampton, Ann Fairfax, Marion Gibbons, Jennie Tremaine, and Charlotte Ward. The author lived in the United States, but now splits her time between the Cotswolds, England and Paris, France.

Visit author page

Books By
M. C. Beaton