A Governess of Distinction By M. C. Beaton


Lord Percy Hunterdon has inherited a rambling old estate and a pair of incorrigible fifteen-year-old twins who need marrying off—fast. But their governess, Miss Jean Morrison is harboring ambitions far beyond her charges’ marriage—and Lord Hunterdon soon finds his own heart in danger of capture.


M. C. Beaton

M. C. Beaton is the pen name of bestselling novelist Marion Chesney. She is a prolific writer of historical romances and small village mysteries. Born in Scotland, the author began her writing career as a fiction buyer for a Glasgow bookstore and has worked as a theater critic, newspaper reporter, and editor. The author has written under various names, most notably as M. C. Beaton for her Hamish Macbeth and Agatha Raisin series. She also has written under the names Sarah Chester, Helen Crampton, Ann Fairfax, Marion Gibbons, Jennie Tremaine, and Charlotte Ward. The author lived in the United States, but now splits her time between the Cotswolds, England and Paris, France.

Visit author page

Books By
M. C. Beaton