Sharon Sala

Sharon Sala

Sharon Sala is a long-time member of the Romance Writers of America, as well as a member of Oklahoma RWA. In 2014, she published her one-hundredth novel. A fan favorite, Sala is an eight-time RITA finalist, winner of the Janet Dailey Award, four-time Career Achievement winner from RT Magazine, five-time winner of the National Reader’s Choice Award, and five-time winner of the Colorado Romance Writers Award of Excellence, as well as Bookseller’s Best Award. In 2011 she was named RWA’s recipient of the Nora Roberts Lifetime Achievement Award. Her novels have been on the top of major bestseller lists including the New York Times, USA Today, and Publisher’s Weekly. Sala also writes under the name Dinah McCall.

Featured Books By Author

The Whippoorwill Trilogy

“Wear a corset because your sides will hurt from laughing! This is Sharon Sala at top form. You’re going to love this touching and memorable book.” — Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times–bestselling author.

From bestselling author Sharon Sala comes the trilogy following Leticia Murphy on her adventures that take her from the Kansas Territories to Denver City, and from reluctant saloon girl to happily married woman. Orphaned at age twelve, all Leticia Murphy wants is love, a family, and a happily ever after. But the Kansas territories are a difficult place, and Letty has to do what it takes to survive. Now, she’s the last saloon girl in the rough-and-tumble town of Lizard Flats, a place where happily ever after’s are nothing but a dream.

“Sala has created a one-of-a-kind, unforgettable character in Letty Murphy.” — Susan Wiggs, New York Times–bestselling author.

The Whippoorwill Trilogy includes: Whippoorwill, The Amen Trail and The Hen House.
Read more

Dark Water


"Sala keeps the tension high and the pace hopping." – Publishers Weekly
Frank Whitman’s name was reviled in the tiny village of Marmet, Maine, after he stole a fortune from the local bank and skipped town on his wife and daughter Sarah. They were left behind to deal with years of shame and torment around the scandal. Now his body has been found at the bottom of Flagstaff Lake—throwing doubt on all that Sarah thought she knew. Has her father been innocent this entire time?
Sarah’s new obsession is uncovering the true thief and killer—which is making some people nervous. What she finds will make her the next target. But her childhood crush, Tony DeMarco, comes out of the woodworks acting desperate to keep her safe. Is this the beginning of a rekindled love? Or does Tony have something to hide?
First published in 2002, Dark Water received critical acclaim and a worldwide legion of fans for its fast-paced romantic suspense.

Read more

Mimosa Grove


Like her mother and grandmother, Laurel Scanlon has the gift of second sight. Her day-to-day existence has left her unfulfilled in life and in love, but every night she welcomes the retreat into her dreams and the recurring image of her true love.

When her grandmother dies, Laurel is drawn back to her ancestral home, Mimosa Grove, in the heart of Louisiana bayou country. Here, Laurel’s ways are revered—like her grandmother’s before her—and the community asks her to help find a missing four-year-old girl.

But she’s in for a shock when the missing girl’s uncle, Justin Bouvier, turns out to be the man from her dream. When she learns that Justin has been dreaming of her too, they both realize they are part of something special. Together they face threats both seen and unseen.

Mimosa Grove was first published in 2004 under the name Dinah McCall.

Read more

Books By
Sharon Sala